anfragen
buchen

Guesthouses St. Marienthal

Enjoy your holiday and the peace and quiet in the St. Marienthal guest houses, surrounded by lots of beautiful nature directly on the Neisse River. All buildings have been lovingly restored in recent years. At the same time, you can enjoy the amenities of a three-star hotel. The flair of the monastery can be felt everywhere. This is another reason why St. Marienthal is a stop on the Via Sacra cultural route.

You will find your balance in the harmonious coexistence of old and new. Relax and enjoy some time out from everyday life. Founded in 1234, the monastery of St.

Marienthal Monastery, founded in 1234, is of cultural and historical significance with its extensive monastery complex.

The location of the St. Marienthal guesthouses is also ideal for activities in the region. It is rare to find a region with so much wonderful scenery and outstanding culture: the old town of Görlitz and Zittau, the Zittau Mountains, the Jizera and Giant Mountains, the immediate surroundings of the beautiful border triangle or the nearby Berzdorf Lake.

To the rooms
To the conferences

Simplicity and elegance, contrasts and harmony, stimulation and knowledge, calm and strength, form and emotion, colour and nature.

As a guest of our house, you will experience soothing peace and spirituality here at the entrance to the romantic Neisse Valley. Hospitality has always been a high priority for the Cistercian nuns. Each Cistercian monastery had its own guesthouse. Characterised by elegant simplicity and attention to detail, each guest room still has its own special charm today.
To our guest houses

Your health and the protection of the environment are particularly close to our hearts.

That is why we prepare a large part of our meals from organically grown products.

In addition, a freshly brewed coffee provides the right start to the day and a wine from ecological viticulture in front of our fireplace provides a relaxing end to the day.
In addition to the catering provided by the kitchen of the International Meeting Centre St. Marienthal, there is also the possibility to dine “a la carte” in the monastery tavern seven days a week on the monastery grounds.

Lactose- and gluten-free catering possible on request

This is how you dine with us

Let your event become an unforgettable event in an extraordinary ambience.

The rooms at the IBZ St. Marienthal are a pleasant place for your conference or training at any time of the year. Away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, you will come up with new ideas and can also relax. In addition to the normal service of conference hotels, we offer you other special advantages: unique monastery ambience, listed buildings, pleasant room climate, ecological construction and operation. Many renowned companies use our rooms to hold their conferences, seminars and training courses.

To the conference offers

Leisure activities

Leisure activities around our guesthouses, right on your doorstep. Easternmost
vineyard, garden of bible plants and much more.

Directly in front of the door

Zittau Mountains

Climbing, hiking or simply rambling through the beautiful Upper Lusatian mountains.
mountain world.

Experience Upper Lusatia

Görlitz or Görliwood?

One of the most beautiful Gothic cities in Germany. Beautiful old town, which
often serves as a film set for Hollywood.

Worth a visit

What our guests say

to the guest opinions

anfragen
buchen

WILLKOMMEN in den Gästehäusern von St. Marienthal

Genießen Sie Ihren Urlaub und die Ruhe in den Gästehäusern St. Marienthal, umgeben von viel schöner Natur direkt an der Neiße. Alle Gebäude wurden in den vergangenen Jahren liebevoll restauriert.

Dabei können Sie die Annehmlichkeiten eines Drei-Sterne-Hotels nutzen. Das Flair des Klosters ist überall zu spüren. Auch deshalb ist St. Marienthal eine Station der Kulturroute Via Sacra.

Im harmonischen Miteinander von Alt und Neu finden Sie Ihre Balance. Entspannen Sie sich und genießen Sie eine Auszeit vom Alltag. Das 1234 gegründete Kloster St. Marienthal ist mit seinem weitläufigen Klosterkomplex kulturhistorisch bedeutsam.

Für Aktivitäten in der Region ist die Lage der Gästehäuser St. Marienthal ebenfalls ideal. Selten findet man eine Region mit so viel wunderbaren Landschaften und herausragender Kultur: die Altstadt von Görlitz und Zittau, das Zittauer Gebirge, Iser- und Riesengebirge, die nähere Umgebung des schönen Dreiländerecks oder der nahegelegene Berzdorfer See.

Zu den Zimmern
Zu den Tagungen

Einfachheit und Eleganz, Kontraste und Harmonie, Anregung und Wissen, Ruhe und Kraft, Form und Emotion, Farbe und Natur.

Als Gast unseres Hauses erleben Sie hier am Eingang des romantischen Neißetals wohltuende Ruhe und Spiritualität. Für die Zisterzienserinnen hat Gastfreundschaft seit jeher einen hohen Stellenwert. So gehörte zu jedem Zisterzienserkloster ein eigenes Gästehaus. Geprägt durch elegante Einfachheit und Liebe zum Detail hat jedes Gästezimmer noch heute seinen ganz besonderen Charme.

Zu unseren Gästehäusern

Ihre Gesundheit und der Schutz der Umwelt liegen uns besonders am Herzen.

Deshalb bereiten wir einen großen Teil unserer Speisen aus Produkten des ökologischen Anbaus.
Darüber hinaus sorgen ein frisch gebrühter Kaffee für den richtigen Start in den Tag und ein Wein aus ökologischem Weinbau vor unserem Kamin für einen entspannenden Tagesausklang.
Neben der Verpflegung durch die Küche des Internationalen Begegnungszentrums St. Marienthal gibt es auf dem Klostergelände die Möglichkeit, an sieben Tagen pro Woche „a la carte“ in der Klosterschenke zu speisen.
Laktose- und glutenfreie Verpflegung auf Nachfrage möglich
So speisen Sie bei uns

Lassen Sie Ihre Veranstaltung in einem außergewöhnlichen Ambiente zu einem unvergessenen Ereignis werden.

Die Räumlichkeiten im IBZ St. Marienthal sind zu jeder Jahreszeit ein angenehmer Ort für Ihre Konferenz oder Schulung. Abseits vom Trubel des Alltags kommen Sie auf neue Ideen und können sich außerdem noch erholen. Neben dem normalem Service von Tagungshotels bieten wir Ihnen weitere besondere Vorteile: einzigartiges Klosterambiente, denkmalgeschützte Gebäude, angenehmes Raumklima, ökologische Bau- und Betriebsweise. Viele renommierte Unternehmen nutzen unsere Räume, um ihre Konferenzen, Seminare und Schulungen durchzuführen.

Zu den Tagungsangeboten

Freizeitangebote

Freizeitangebote rund um unsere Gästehäuser, direkt vor der Urlaubstür. Östlichster
Weinberg, Garten der Bibelpflanzen u.v.m.

Direkt vor der Tür

Zittauer Gebirge

Klettern, Wandern oder einfach Streifzüge durch die wunderschöne Oberlausitzer
Bergwelt.

Oberlausitz erleben

Görlitz oder Görliwood?

Eine der schönsten gotischen Städte Deutschlands. Wunderschöne Altstadt, die
oft als Filmkulisse für Hollywood dient.

Sehenswert

Was unsere Gäste sagen

zu den Gästemeinungen